Key Plastics Wins Engineering Manufacturing Team of the Year at 2019 IMR Manufacturing & Supply Chain Awards

January 21, 2019
Key Plastics win Engineering Manufacturing Team of the Year

Key Plastics is very proud to have been awarded Engineering Manufacturing Team of the Year, at this year’s Inaugural Manufacturing and Supply Chain Awards for high-impact companies.

The Awards celebrate Ireland’s brightest, close-knit manufacturing teams across 15 different categories. The emphasis on professionalism and working together was recognised at the awards ceremony on the 17th of January 2019. A total of 45 companies were shortlisted for the awards across 15 categories.

The award won by Key Plastics celebrates the success of Engineering Manufacturing Companies, recognising the hard work, innovation and dedication. Judges were looking for a team that has brought the most to a manufacturing site in the past 12 months, through innovative work, close collaboration with customers or an improvement to internal operations.

Ciaran Downes, Engineering Director at Key Plastics, said: “At Key Plastics we always work closely as a team to deliver the best results for our customers. Drawing from a wealth of experience we actively combine skills and offer our customers the very best in practical engineering solutions. We are very proud that this work ethic has been recognized. We were up against very tough competition and would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all finalists”.

Competition was fierce this year with hundreds of entries applying across 15 categories. Other winners included Java Republic who won Sustainable Manufacturer of the Year for boasting the world’s first purpose-built carbon-neutral roastery in the world. In addition to this, Intel were awarded ICT Manufacturing Team of the Year, while Kerrygold Park won Food Manufacturing Team of the Year.

Innovative work, close collaboration and improvement to internal operations played a significant role in the decision-making process for judges this year. The 2019 panel included Eoin O’ Driscoll, Chairman of Tyndall Institute, Barry Kennedy, Chief Executive of IMR, Caroline Spillane, Director General Engineers Ireland, Bob Barbour, Chief Executive Competitiveness Centre, Professor Eamon Murphy, University of Limerick, Dr Christopher Keely, Trinity College Dublin and John Whelan, Chairman of Premier Publishing and Events.

For a full list of Award Winners please click here.

Winner Badge 2019 IMR Awards